A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Day 26: Birthday Big Night Out

For my birthday celebrations I organised for myself a big night out: a bar crawl, followed by the traditional curry and then take in a film to polish off the evening.

So I started off with a snifter in the bathroom while I was getting ready.

First stop was The Quilters Arms. A very comfortable little place with huge, comfy Marbella-style beds to lounge on.

Next was a quick one at The Arch, a cosy little wine bar with a fine kitchen, but I was not eating here tonight.

On to The Lounge Bar, very nice with big leather sofas to sprawl in while enjoying a fine Faustino Rioja.

The highlight of the evening was of course dinner at a local Indian. The food was delicious as always and the service excellent with everything arriving in very good time.

And then finally to the big screen movie house to see The Turning, a remake of the Henry James horror novella. And quite scary it was too.

And so now to bed. 

Quite a satisfactory birthday night, as it turned out.

Would have been nice to have had some company though.

Maybe next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.