Lock Down.

How-ya-coping???

Played with a bumble bee that had flown into the conservatory for an hour this morning. He said his name was Charles, I had no reason to doubt him.

Ate the last of the turtle

Ordered a new blood pressure device from Amazon as the two I have are inexplicably suggesting I phone the Guinness book of records.

Did an on-line jigsaw (jigsaw planet – it amused for 40 minutes),

Later Mrs FP and myself set ourselves a challenge to circumnavigate the living room (using only furniture and wall features) without touching the floor. Mrs FP did it in 7 minutes and 8 seconds. My attempt was declared void as I failed the treacherous traverse between the bookshelves and the mantelpiece, I plummeted helplessly onto the sofa, rolled off and my foot touched the carpet. I had mistakenly put my faith in a handhold on the picture rail (Mrs FP couldn't reach it). Sadly it hadn't been dusted in thirty years – the purchase was easily lost.)

Tomorrow's challenge? The North Face of the Aga..

Stay safe, stay sane, eat biscuits. and stop watching rolling news.

(Saturdays challenge – wet your lips, stick them on some sprinkled sugar then the last one to lick their (own) lips wins. It is way harder than you think).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.