Duck’s breakfast

This chap wanted to get closer than the required 2 metres when he saw that I’d got food!  Papa swan once again going full throttle for the Canada geese.
A good walk early on - when I passed the tree with a heart, which Wendles56 blipped on 1 April, a man was there with his dog, putting out bird food, I asked him if he knew why the heart had been put there and he said that he had done it in memory of his dogs Duggie and Ollie who are buried there.  He must spend time by the tree regularly and feeds the birds there.  If Wendles56 hadn’t blipped the heart I still wouldn’t have known it was there, despite passing it regularly, and wouldn’t know why.  
Went to do the weekly shop for E and ourselves after that, she wanted some ice cream that she likes from Lidl, so I did all the shopping there, I somehow felt rather vulnerable out in the ‘big wide world’ and was quite happy to get back home!
Another glorious sunny day and we had the first barbecue for tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.