Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Water...

...fall

Another lovely expedition today to Virginia Water.
The brilliant sunshine belied the stinging cold of the wind, and at one point it was raining (still in sunshine), but we persevered.
We visited the ruins, and the totem pole (which happened to have been erected in the year I was born).
The waterfall picture was chosen from many I took today, as I experimented for the first time with a slightly longer shutter speed, heeding to one of my NY resolutions to work more on photo techniques.
It is also symbolic of a moment of drama when Jim was playing with a big dog and inadvertently chased right off the side of the bank into fairly deep water! Both Jim and I were a bit shocked, and the other dog's kind lady owner had to lie down on the bank and fish Jim out!
He's now home in front of the fire, fast asleep with a ruffled coat (and slightly ruffled pride...:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.