jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Strangely Beautiful

Today is my birthday and a strange one it is indeed. Strange as parks are closed as is most everything. Strange that for the first time in my life, their is no card in the mail from my mom and there was no phone call at 7am with my mom telling me “we were in bad shape 53 years ago today”.
But beautiful in the love that I feel from my wife, my daughters, my family and my friends. Birthdays to me, are a reminder of how blessed I am and how beautiful my life is and how grateful I am to be living it. I am guaranteed a “private party” with my 3 favorite ladies as we navigate the “stay at home” orders and do our part to save lives. None of us get a free ride and get to live without pain, tough times and excruciating life events - that’s part of being human. But beauty is around us everyday in every form and everything we experience. Hope you take some time today to find that beautiful person, place, thing, moment in your life and thank the Lord for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.