My little nurse

My monthly migraine began overnight and this morning I couldn’t get out of bed. It was a bad one and, despite taking several different pain killers it didn’t ease until this evening. Anya kept coming to check on me, to ask if I needed anything, to keep me company. She fetched her note pad and wrote what she thought I needed to feel better. When I needed to rest my head and sleep she left me to it and decided to make me a card with a message and a little Easter poem. It certainly did cheer me up!
Meanwhile Max watched a bit more tractor Ted, ‘helped’ Andrew in the kitchen and made cups of tea outside in the water (extra) He did come for a few little cuddles and gently drove his Lego vehicle over me :-) He’s doing quite well with the potty training so far and is pleased with his Peter Rabbit pants. Let’s see what the Easter bunny brings in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.