Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Snowdrops

No outside Sunday bike ride today as Storm Ciara hits. Everything is locked down. With limited bus services and train services heading south of the border results in loads of English fans stranded in Edinburgh. Instead I do two rides on the trainer, with a coffee break in-between (so a civilised bike ride) a total of just over 25 miles.

in the afternoon, the storm has passed through, and I have to go to Cameron Toll to get some shopping. the buses don't quite match up, so I walk a little of the way there before getting the bus there. As I know what I am getting, I head back to the bus stop, which doesn't take long to arrive and I am heading back home.

Not got my blip yet, so I head up to the local park to see how the snowdrops are doing. The ones on the south facing bank are just coming in to flower. A sign of Spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.