Stokketjie

By Stokketjie

Sunrise

Its been a while since I was up and out at sunrise and it was a great feeling. Started the day with a walk along the river which was filled with a cacophony of bird sound. I saw and heard numerous woodpeckers and came across a fellow birder and we exchanged what we had seen on our walks with a safe distance between us. I tried to take a shortcut back, which on a previous walk ended me up in a stream, and came across said birder again. She had made the same mistake of walking across the same plank that looked safe and sturdy but lands you in the water halfway through and we laughed but she kindly pointed me towards a land bridge a bit further up. Maybe I will try that next time.

Coming home I did some yoga (with Adriene) and did egg colouring, a tradition on Easter in our family. The german egg colouring packet awkwardly has 5 colours so contemplated for a while how many eggs I should boil and eventually settled on 5 to evenly distribute the colours :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.