MyRearviewMirror

By joe_cool

Old Québec

Today, after my meetings, we took a walk in Old Québec before leaving to go home. We had a nice lunch at the always perfect little French resto "Les Frères de la Côte". Weather was spring-like for a change. I took a few pictures that I converted in antique B/W in Lightroom. This one was taken on Lisa's advice and I did not think it was to come to anything but after some cropping, it turned out to be the one I liked the most. It looks like a painting. The others are here.

Last night, after the meetings, we visited "Le Salon International du Livre de Québec". There I met Jacques Salomé, French author and great communicator who I like very much and I had a book signed.

Lisa returned there this morning to have Hubert Reeves sign 4 books for her son Nicholas, my sons Mathieu and Jean, and myself. Everyone was extremely pleased with that. Mathieu is doing a bachelor's degree in Chemistry at UQAR (Université du Québec à Rimouski), Jean is doing a master's degree in Zoology/Ecology at Laval University in Québec City and is presently doing field works in Saskatchewan with a herd of bisons. Nicholas is starting university at St-Mary's in Halifax, Nova Scotia in September.

All in all a very interesting short stay in Québec, conciliating work with pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.