Local Park

This looks serene but the police were having to patrol and were constantly moving teenagers on. They are still attempting to gather at the skate park.

Eldest had a guitar lesson on zoom this morning and a chat on video with a mate from college, he has another guitar session this afternoon. This time on skype. Hes doing ok, but looks quite pale and tired. His hayfever is annoying him. I think he needs an early night.

(Not so) little one is happy enough, but still missing his friends.

I've ordered some crafty bits. They are never keen but I need to think up some new activities to stop the boredom setting in.

Our street WhatsApp group is good. One neighbour has spotted badgers in the garden! It's not rural here. We are very close to the town centre.

As I write this, something is going on.... there's a circling helicopter. I hate that noise. It reminds me of the riots in 2011.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.