An aerial view.

The aerial fitter turned up early, which was good, (I do like punctuality. I was impressed, as he wore a mask, even though he was outside, and J wore his as well. I wasn't dressed when he came, so I had to dress quickly to go outside and take a photo for today's blip. By the time I  was ready, he was almost finished, and I only managed the one photo before he came back down the ladder. The new aerial is about half the size of the old one, and so much lighter, J was very impressed with him, and the price he charged was very reasonable.  Des texted me this afternoon, to ask me for Vic's mobile phone number as he had lost it. He has done this three times in the last two weeks. It was my turn to phone Vic for a catch up, and we both agreed that it will a long time before we will be back at the gym.  It has been a bit warmer today, but there is still a nip in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.