Balancing act

We’ve finally got Anya to try her bike without stabilisers, something I feel a bit guilty about not doing sooner but life just always seemed to get in the way and she wasn’t keen either. Well, we’ve no excuse now so here we are!
Andrew would not be impressed that I used this photo as I know he wouldn’t like it but it’s all I have as it was the first dull and dreary day we’ve had in a long time. It was chilly too!
She actually did really well and enjoyed it so we’ll be trying again each day and shall see how it goes...

I didn’t sleep well after I foolishly started reading the news before bed, always a mistake but especially at the moment as the death toll is astonishing and I feel so helpless. I also feel the government could have done and still could do so much more to not necessarily prevent the crisis but lessen the scale of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.