SarahClem

By SC26

Archiving

It was such a lovely, sunny day today so Mum, G and I went for a walk before going for a Ploughmans in our local tearooms. We then went and spent the rest of the day over at Mum's house- it was the RSPB Birdwatch weekend, so I spent an hour counting the birds in her garden for the survey. I did the birdwatch with Dad last year (well, I counted whilst he had a 50min doze- it was lovely), so it brought back lots of memories.

I'm in the midst of a fairly massive project with the cases full of family photographs at the moment. The envelopes full of prints need sorting, ordering, scanning and filing in albums. I'm up to the 117th envelope, and still have two boxes to go- that's before I tackle the boxes full of photos from both my Grandmas. I'm really enjoying doing it; it's really nice to re-visit forgotten memories and lost images.. especially at the moment. What I wouldn't give to somehow to be able to re-enter those pictures for a few moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.