David's Pics

By davejournal

Back For Good

I recently sold a couple of expensive lenses on ebay for a friend.

First one sold quickly and the money appeared in my paypal account.

The second (more expensive) lens sold and the money again appeared in my paypal account.

I gave it a couple of days to make sure there were no problems and then sent the lens via a courier.

The next day...

.... the credit card payment to paypal was reversed...it was a stolen card.

I spent a whole week on the phone to the courier, desperately trying to get the package returned but as the address was in Europe they weren't hopeful.

So, I did something I'm not sure I've ever done before.

I begged on the phone.

That's right, actually begged for them to stop the delivery and return the box.

And guess what? They took pity and two weeks later the box is back

Thank-you Louise at Parcelforce - you've secured your place in heaven.

Unlike some others...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.