PIERIS JAPONICA

I think that's the name of this lovely bush.  There is another called Pieris Flaming something but I'm not sure what the difference is.

Busy day today, just our en-suite cleaning duties.  G has now taken over the chore of going through the regularly touched door handles and switches daily, and of course the letter flap and door bell - that's more the the Postman and on-line deliveries.

I did have a go at using my photographic crystal ball today but wasn't totally happy with the result so it's going to take some practice and probably better when I can get out and about again, probably next year now!!!!!

Mum is still doing well, struggling to find things to do, but is so far managing it.  

It was very warm in the front garden this afternoon when I photographed the pieris japonica.  

I've now been in lockdown for 33 days.  It actually feels a lot longer.  I also haven't left the confines of the bungalow and our little gardens since then either!!!  Still if that's what it takes then that is what I will do.  

I hope you are all well and staying safe.  I do love seeing your posts, I may occasionally miss replying to them, that's usually when I've had a fairly busy day or just feeling a bit down and I don't wish to saddle you with that.

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY COMMENTS STARS AND HEARTS REGARDING MY GLITTERING BAY PHOTO YESTERDAY, IT IS SO VERY KIND OF YOU ALL AND DOES PERK ME UP NO END.

Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.