Timguru

By timguru

G for George

This is George, we found him at the bus depot last night, just big enough to fit in cupped hands. He was on his own so I bought him home in my jacket where he went to sleep, we assumed he is a wild one as there are no houses anywhere near the depot. We got him some food and kitten milk which he devoured quickly. I got up through the night to check on him cause he was so small but he was fine.  I decided I couldn't keep him as the hours I work he would be alone way too long every day, I found a society that takes in strays, and he is now with them. He is looking a forever home, his name is George and he's at  Street Cats Timaru. 
As a foot note, I found one of his siblings on the road outside the depot but he/her was deceased. I bought he/her home too, he/her is asleep beside a hebe in my garden forever at peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.