You have to smile...

By ams

In the Hat!

If you'd told me this morning that Andy Murray would lose the Australian Open Final, but Leeds would win their FA Cup 4th Round match v Spurs, I'd have told you you'd got it the wrong way round!

Murray lost in four sets having taken the first on a tie break. Battled brilliantly on what looked like some horrendous blisters on his toes (they decided to show this just at the juncture Mum and I had chosen to have breakfast!) Djokovic a worthy winner.

Brentford 2 Chelsea 2 (Brentford took the lead twice and had to be pegged back)
Leeds 2 Tottenham 1
Oldham 3 Liverpool 2 (Oldham at one point 3-1 up)

Great day of FA Cup football. :)

Oh, and we got Man City away in the next round. I am undecided on how I view this tie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.