Thursday - Day 26

We have been adhering to the once a week shopping trip and today should have been the day but with Clare working it’s postponed until tomorrow.
Instead I painted the outside walls at the front of the house plus the front path border ‘wall’ and made a start on the front garden. Removing all the dead leaves from our indoor Yucca that now stands in the front garden will allow light to filter between the existing leaves and brighten the lounge.

Every now and again, roughly two hour intervals, I stopped for a coffee which I had at the table in the rear garden. This gave me the opportunity to work on the Manmod Steam Traction Engine which is in dire need of some tlc.
Having first sprayed it with releasing oil I then left it for two hours.
Next visit I wiped it clean and started working the moving parts to and fro. Leaving the moving parts doused in 3in 1 oil off I went back to the gardening. Eventually on my last visit we got everything free and moving.
The garden looks immensely better, another day or so should see it finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.