Mindseye

By Mindseye

Totally Tangerine

Late to bed last night....almost 1, needless to say we didnt get up at the crack of dawn....do we ever lol!

I am trying not to put any weight on at the mo, but too much time in the house equals temptation and not enough time out to exercise! This morning I made a conscious effort to get out for another run. Did the whole way to daughters house, a slightly longer route of 4 miles, in 50 minutes......hub was surprised to see me already there when he pulled up in the car ;-)

Once back we had coffee in the summerhouse out of the chilly wind.....it hadn't bothered me earlier. Hub made his own lunch as I wasnt ready for mine, needed to chill. Eventually had a salad with goats cheese & parma ham just before 3.

We both sat reading in the sun, it was quite warm out of the wind....I am up to chapter 4 of my mammoth book , the first in the Ken Follet trilogy. Ive read 21% of the book so my Kindle tells me, which is 238 pages. I am enjoying reading at home, not something I normally do.

Hub disappeared indoors just before 5 as usual.....I stayed out and wandered around, took a few more flower photos. Today you have my favourite little Geum called Totally Tangerine. We have a couple of others too, they are so reliable and need next to no attention to pop up year after year :-)

Hub wanted to go for a walk after the update, so off we went for 45 minutes, another couple of miles.....14k steps for me today, thats a bit more like it!

When we got back I assembled our dinner, which was chicken wrapped in bacon, with fresh pineapple, red onion & peppers on skewers. Fiddly to prepare but easy to cook on the griddle......after we had zoomed in with our neighbours for tonights golf club quiz. We came 4th of 18, a one place improvement on last week.

We finally had dinner at 8pm..........we shared a large jacket potato with the skewers and I had some brocolli on the side too :-)

Well its Friday again.....day 25 of lockdown apparently, only another 20 to go....before we find out whats next :-/

#Stay safe stay home one & all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.