...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Love in my basket...

Yesterday our neighbor's son & wife were cleaning out Mrs. M's house, she won't be coming back home. They are getting it ready for a renter to help supplement the exorbitant expense of having her live in an assisted facility. It is quite sad. Mr. D & Mrs. M were there long before we ever moved in and they were great neighbors to us. He past away years ago and we helped her out here and there and checked on her, rolled her cans to the curb and back...and now an era has turned.

My girl was over yesterday and we walked next door to see how Mrs. M was doing and we chatted with D&J about what would happen next with the house. Subject turned to crafts and they said she has yarn coming out her ears. Needless to say I was the recipient of two bags. This is wool. I am going to make something out of it, but today I spent some time rolling balls of yarn. I was overcast much of the day, the sun shone through late, in time for my shot.

The leftover scraps of yarn remind me of how our live intertwines with others. We will miss our neighbor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.