Sunshine (Day 1808)

I spent the morning at home doing my accounts while  my beautiful wife zoomed off to the yard to deal with the hosses. Her return later on was as much of an excuse as was needed to give up on the accounts for a while.
After lunch we took the woofers a wander at Lyde where Sigyn found a pot of rotting food and rolled in it before I managed to get to her. She is remarkably adept at spreading rank smelling stuff all over herself in a very short time. It was a fairly reasonable wander so long as we couldn't smell Sigyn. Back at home, much to her disgust, I bathed Sigyn.
HV and I had coffee then headed to Stromness and got out for a ride. HV rode Jeepers and I was on George and we had a really nice 4 mile ride in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.