Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Dockyard

At last! A lovely sunny day with a blue sky. I finished reading my book, listened to the Archer's onmibus, put the laundry on, found a lost and lonely Sainsbury's shopping trolley in the street and returned it to its home before some numpty chucked it into the river, did my shopping, came home, phoned Greece to wish it a Happy Easter and then wandered out into the sunshine. I ventured down to Chatham (Historic) Dockyard which is closed to the public at the moment, as are all tourist attractions and took photographs of everything that can be seen when it isn't open, which is mostly huge buildings. Actually rather attractive ones but when I had a look at them having returned home they all seemed, well, clichéd.
So I was rather pleased that I had also taken some close-ups of some of the smaller details and here is another Tivoli mash-up, this time dedicated to ceridwen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.