rural

Yesterday I tried out an electric bike for the first time - we met a friend who had one and he insisted that I had a go to see what it was like. It felt as though someone else was doing the pedalling...very strange! I'm not ready for one yet, but it's comforting to know that my cycle life could be extended beyond the day when my knees start to complain about the hills. Hopefully that day is a long way off :-)

Today was a hilly ride around Glenkiln, in the opposite direction to my usual one, so that the climbs were several and gradual instead of one hard hilly bit which goes on for 20 mins but is followed by a gloriously long freewheel..

This view is near the end of that downhill stretch, descending towards Speddoch (Speddoch House is in the distance). In the foreground are some Belted Galloways (Belties).

Amazingly, there has not been a single cloud in the sky all day. Also, I saw about 15 cyclists on my ride and only 2 cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.