The Open Road

I continue to resist the temptation to walk into the city centre (as my daily exercise of course) to see the empty streets. Some of the photos from across the world of deserted city centres are astonishing.

However, for insurance purposes and to check on the post etc, I made my weekly trip to my late aunt’s house. I parked on the way there to take this view of one of the main arteries on the south of Edinburgh. The queues on weekdays waiting to go through the traffic lights behind me often stretch way up the hill.

All fine so back home, online church service, then into the garden. A lovely clear sunny day once the morning clouds had dissipated, although the wind from the East coming off the cold North Sea had quite a chill to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.