View From The Rear

Just learned my friend Jim came by to get a look at Grandma's Lilac bush this morning. But with social distancing and Jim being more of a reluctant techno than I, we didn't manage to make any kind of a visit out of it. Next time, Jim!
Very nice and sunny here today. I got a nice, long walk in, a chair visit with Dianne over on the lawn in front of Roosevelt high school, and then at 7:00 we finally walked down the block to join in the noisemakers who bang on pots and pans to cheer for our wonderful health care and other essential workers. (Actually, all workers are pretty wonderful for doing their part with patience.)
On the way back, another neighbor was standing outside, the first time I'd seen her since her husband died suddenly in February. I didn't find out about the death until after the shut down began, so hadn't been able to give my condolences. She happens to be deaf, and I hadn't wanted to leave anything in her mailbox or bang on her door, so I was glad to find her outside so I could talk to her for a bit.
Note: I removed the raised bed that had run the length of the garden under the clothesline and now are slowly getting the new space in order. So nice to be able to hang clothes without so much reaching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.