MonoMonday Challenge 326 - Out of Focus

I feel out of focus right now on so many levels...

Mrs C started a kraft project with the kids on Thursday to make some salt dough.  Except they made a crucial mistake.  They had made some bigger objects formed over bowls that were stuck tight and the dough was still damp on the inside. They had already painted the forms and so little to do.  lol

I got unwillingly enlisted to finish the project.  So, Friday during a work break, we made new figurines (sans bowls...) from the salt dough we had recovered.  I was creative director and we made various persons and then a bunch of hearts of different sizes which were then stacked to make interesting lay-ups.  My personal object is this skier making some turns coming down the mountain.  I meant for him to have a hat and goggles, but he looks more like Glen Plake with a mohawk.  lol  

They sat out Saturday and Sunday, but still not completely dry today and so I stuck them in the oven.  Now they are all toasty brown.  (ROFL... I didn't read any instructions...)  well, they are dry and hard.  So, I guess that's a good thing.

Thanks to Trisharooni for hosting this month's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.