TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

Forget me not....

Very odd weekend and I took no photos

Saturday was awful weatherwise and Kassie was really "off" laying around all day not playing or eating.

Then I had a flurry of messages from June's ex-daughter in law.  Dave has been released home from hospital but he's still very weak (another friend who was also treated in hospital without a ventilator was told on discharge that he wouldn't feel well for at least 14 days).

June has also been discharged but to a nursing home that can care for dementia patients - but this is probably Dave's worst outcome because a year ago he fought social services to prevent her going into such a home.

Meanwhile their grandsons are still living with their dad in a crowded house.

Sunday morning Kassie was still "off" so I went shopping for myself (not my parents) - Morrisons was a joy no queue to get in reasonably full shelves and no queues at the tills.  Then I did a deep clean including washing door mats just in case.

Kassie perked up in the late afternoon so we had a quick walk (quick because it was still very cold)

Anyway today there was work in the morning - a dawg walk past the graveyard at lunchtime where the forget me nots are appropriately in full bloom over the old graves.

Then there was the good news - as of today dad's treatment will go ahead on Friday (hooray) then I did some more work.

Feeling wiped out need an unbroken night's sleep.

#2020_105 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.