Lock down...... Spain

My Blip today shows Face Masks!
They have been very difficult to obtain.....from pharmacies
Necessity dictated that, I made some from white cotton T shirts...
Then I found an online pharmacy, based in Murcia,
who, for a price, couriered some to me!
I needed enough for my husband, my dad and myself

Today, I walked into a pharmacy ..... and was given free masks, 3 for my husband and 3 for myself.
Dad will go and get his tomorrow,

The change?
The Spanish government has ordered these free masks for Pensioners ( over 65year) and for
younger ‘vulnerable’ people.
In preparation for the lifting the quarantine....
social separation is obviously going to be part of our lives!....
And for our protection & for the protection of others
... it’s beginning to look as if face masks will become a ‘norm’ for the general population
Until we have access to a vaccine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.