Lala's Journal

By Lala

through the Groyne

Tried to get a different shot of the same beach today! It seems that my photos are either the beach or flowers in the garden, oh for some different views!

The one disadvantage for me of being at home all day is that Mr L loves the news! Every ***** report! Then I have to listen to his opinions on it as well! It just makes me feel useless! I want to help in some way. In my youth I spent a couple of summers picking strawberries, but know I couldn’t do that now. I am physically capable of helping with shopping for others or even shop work, but Mr L too scared I’ll bring the virus home. I volunteered to be a telephone buddy, but they already have enough volunteers. I want to DO something to help, it’s what I do! 

Oops, being maudlin again, off to bed. Tomorrow is another day! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.