Ladies who quilt

This was the only photo I took today and shows our group of patchwork quilters happily blethering while working away. It is a really delightful group and we all inspire each other with much of the work ending up as special and personal gifts for family and friends. We meet in the local Bowling Club which you can see is still covered with its white snow blanket and normally there is a superb view of the hills from here - but not today.

I confess it was another dismal walk today - well it was more of a trudge - through deep slushy snow or icy water where it had completely thawed, rain steadily descending from the heavens the whole time. Never mind, it was fresh air and the dogs loved it. We are now all warm and dry, my cuppa is poured and I am going to work on putting some photos into a Photobook. Tomorrow is another day and I have made a note that I need to source some warm sock liners for my wellies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.