Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Yellow

One of my favorite, happy colors right now is yellow!  Or green or pink or purple...but mostly yellow!   I guess I like blue too!   As in the blue sky!   I was going to post a dandelion...favorite yellow flower..,but I saw this honeysuckle blooming when I walked the dog. There were also several other kinds of yellow wildflowers blooming along the road.   I bought yellow gerber daisies at the store as my eye went right to that color.  I love sunflowers!   

I decided to look up some feelings  associated with colors and here is what I found...

Yellow- warmth, energy
Green - growth, harmony and freshness
Pink- Romance, kindness
Purple - wealth,  wisdom
Blue - calmness

There might be something to this color psychology!

Hope you are all having a good time looking for your favorite color for Tiny Tuesday TT256!    Hearts will be given out later this week!

A song about Yellow!  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7PDUO3l8xiM

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.