Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

In our front room.

I hope blipfriends are all keeping well, as we follow the government healthy guidelines for the following weeks. I met a kind friend from my street and we had a pleasant short chat. The sun was shining and the sky was a perfect, cloudless deep shade of blue. After listening to Pope Francis saying an excellent online Holy Mass for today, I phoned a kind friend from the church I attend, but we are unable to attend Mass during the time of keeping at home. Paul is continuing to keep working from his upstairs home based office.
Arthur is sitting with me as I listen to a really interesting documentary on BBC Scotland, about the life of Hamish Macinnes, the late mountaineer. Stuntman and photographer.
Her Majesty the Queen is 94 today.
This photo includes the Joseph's Coat on the left of the picture and the flowering cactus on the coffee table.
I am thankful for all the humble every day aspects of life. My daughter phoned in the evening and she was going out for a walk to get her daily exercise in Leeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.