negihime

By negihime

blankie

i was woken up around 6am today as my cousins, niece and nephew were getting ready for school and work. the morning air was a bit chilly so i pulled up the blanket and snuggled closer to my pillows. it must've been the perfect temperature because after i pulled it up, it was the most amazing feeling in the world being under the blanket! it felt so warm, snuggly and comforting that i fell back asleep. it was so comforting that my sleepy brain said "i'm gonna miss you, blankie! i'll take a picture of you when i'm awake!"

it is the 2nd best blanket in the world. but it's not my blanket. it's one of my cousins'. the best blanket in the world is my blue micro-fleece blankie that i took with me when i went across the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.