phlyingpenguin

By phlyingpenguin

The grad school journey

Here lies a snapshot of the evidence of my nightly toils in grad school. I'm not sure if this represents a semester, but it's a fair sampling of the whole of my experience. I find the most interesting and comforting part of this post-graduation evidence is how normal life was. As can be seen, Smuttynose accounts for about half of my total consumption while Harpoon and RedHook pull in the rear. The reasons for this are simple: I was a grad student and had to buy the cheapest nice beer I could. RedHook was the cheapest by the 12-pack, but Smuttynose was definitely a better beer for not much more money. I wonder what I can use to gauge and quantify my life now that I'm done with school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.