Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Reminiscing!

It's been a day of reminiscing in many ways!

Races on the field with the children at school this morning reminded me of the good old days of sports day when I was at primary school. We did egg and spoon, three legged and wheelbarrow races. We're not allowed to do them at the normal sports day so it was a real novelty!!

A walk taking in paths I've not done since I was a child including the one I've photographed. This looks out on a field which my sister and I used to sledge down from time to time. It was great!

I've had a video catch up with a friend from uni who I've probably not spoken to for 2 years...and then had my tea with some other uni friends! We all shared a bit of chatter as we ate our tea in our own respective houses...and said goodbye as we all went to wash up. It was only 20 minutes but it worked well. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.