Lockdown - Frothy

Out walking Murray after 7am, lovely morning but temperature rising rapidly. Saw a few other dogwalkers. Flowers everywhere but noticing the white blossom slowly being replaced by salad green.  
One runner starts to approach me from opposite side of road so I cross over again. I say - I'm trying to keep my distance. She says - I know.  I just want to ask you about your dog. Is it a greyhound?
My initial anxiety dissipated as she maintained distance and said she was about to become a proud owner of a whippet.  She wanted to know if I had any tips. We spoke about: a calm start for a new dog in the household, the benefit of exercise in keeping the dog calm, fishtail collars, best leads, harness vs lead, the benefit of experience/advice/ support from Facebook/social media groups. Left wishing her the best for this exciting event triggering happy memories of getting my first greyhound, Otter and my current boy Murray.
Laundry, made lemon curd, caught up with my Readeasy student, phone call with a friend. Read in the garden when not distracted by two bluetits chattering a foot above me near the fat-filled half coconut shell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.