Big tasty!

Finally, I plucked up the courage to stop and ask the owner of this fast food outlet if I could take some photographs of his trailer. I have driven past it twice a day every working day for the last few years, and have often thought that it might make a good shot, but as it is parked in an isolated place, I felt it would be polite to ask before just starting to take photos. However, I've never been brave enough to do so.

today I did stop. I explained that I was doing a photo course etc etc, and he said it was ok for me to take some photos. His English wasn't all that good though, and after I'd been taking photos for a couple of minutes (and getting rather muddy as it is parked on a grass verge), he called me back over and handed me his mobile, saying his boss wanted to talk to me. I think he must've phoned his boss because he wasn't too sure what I was up to! Anyway, his boss was quite happy and off I went home.

None of the shots are quite what I'd hoped for, but that didn't really matter. I was just pleased that I'd plucked up the courage to stop. Go me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.