New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Sports Sports Sports

There is a link between today's title and today's blip, but it takes a bit of explanation.  The husband was having another trumpet lesson this evening, so I finished work, made tea and headed out for a walk to leave him to it.  Whilst walking I was listening to some more unladylike podcasts and was revisiting old episodes of Reply All.

Reply All is a brilliant podcast "about the internet" which is just great in every way.  There's a recurring segment called yes yes no where the two presenters explain internet-geek tweets to their boss.  The episode I re-listened to today was where the boss turns the tables and explains an incomprehensible sports tweet to the two presenters. This gets renamed sports sports sports.  It was one of those evening where I was glad for social distancing so there weren't many people to see me laughing for apparently no reason.  I also had by tshirt inside out which wouldn't have helped.

Today's Soundtrack: Red Sector A by Rush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.