Draft Day

No live sports at the moment but the wheels keep turning. Today is the NFL draft (although due to time difference I won’t find out what happened until tomorrow morning, I don’t plan on staying up for it!).

I was in the spirit while working today wearing my replica Atlanta Falcons 1989 Deion Sanders (bought in Al Karamah in Abu Dhabi) jersey.

I like the NFL draft system. Worst team from last year gets first pick of the next players coming out of college. Not just who pays the most. Each team even has the same cap on player spending. So even if you did spend big on a few players you have less to pay the rest. A fine balance.

Atlanta, are in theory, picking 16th. Our General Manager is pretty aggressive so I wouldn’t be surprised to find we traded up to grab someone higher!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.