Worthy of all praise...

Thursday evening is when we all go outside and clap our wonderful NHS workers and key workers. How can we ever thank them enough. I took this photo on my Monday run and saved it for today. It’s in a garden on my route. It also praises Captain Tom for his amazing achievement! The News this evening has read out heart -rending tributes to some of the 100 workers who have now died.

We did a shop first thing and then listened to Ian’s message on our church Facebook page. He read from Psalm 42 where the psalmist writes My soul is downcast within me ....therefore I will remember you (my God).... For I will yet praise him. Remembering the many blessings we have and bringing to him the needs of so many tonight.

I got back to my machine later and today, dressed another doll. No hair for one and no faces yet. That’s the tricky bit. I made my own rainbow with cotton reels and bias binding!

We walked to Big Sis to give her some bits. Funny to see her without our usual hugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.