Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Wren

We went for our usual wander up Craighlockhart hill.  Confused some passersby by stopping to scratch some very hateful stickers off lamp posts with my keys.  I might be anxious about touching surfaces outside at the minute but I absolutely will if it's to stop hate speach (also I had alcohol gel in the bag).

I'd taken my stalker lens out with me as I'd heard from a colleague that their was a swan on a nest at the pond.  We found the swan, right close to the road but protected by railings and a bit of a drop.  As we walked back along the path to head to the hill, we noticed a tiny wren heading down to the water for a drink (or so we think).  Wrens are one of my favourite birds so despite seeing many other lovely things, it has to be this shot for today. 

We'd not been to the pond before, it took us on a nice long meander that popped us out by the xylophone on our usual walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.