Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Nails!

Today I went to get my nails done! This is the first time I have ever had a manicure (in this country/the UK) and it was good. I got gelish nails, which are supposed to last up to three weeks. They're lots of layers of different things, each of which is cured under a UV light before the next is applied. Hopefully they'll last...

Today we went to Wagamama's for lunch. We both had a duck soba (I think) and I took advantage of the free green tea. It was delicious! Back to the car and off for some shopping, where Jane and I both bought the same pair of jeans. Whoops...we live on different islands though, so that must be ok. Bonus: Jane's first post-pregnancy pair of jeans! Success! I also saw a really cool jumper that I want with studs on the shoulders, although it's £42. With student discount that's £37.80. Still way too expensive.

Out for dinner for Jane's friend Gillian's birthday, to Lilies on Lisburn Road. The staff there were really friendly and we had sirloin steak - DELICIOUS! I shared a bottle of red wine with Emma (another friend) and then we went for cocktails. I had a bramble, which was also delicious, and then I was used as an excuse to go home early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.