Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

All the ducks are swimming in the water...

I got up early today and as I had to walk 5 miles for my marathon training I decided to do the 6 mile circuit from my flat, round Arthur's Seat and back home. It was glorious and sunny with a nice fresh breeze and just a hint of haze hanging over the city. Was impressed with my time, even though I decided to slow down and enjoy the walk, I still managed to keep a 4mph rate.

There's been a lot of swans on here lately. I don't know why, but not wanting to feel left out, I stopped by the lochs to try and blip me a swan. At the top loch they weren't playing nicely (they were sleeping far from the shore) but down at St Mary's Loch people had food so it was the perfect chance to get a nice shot.

Maybe tomorrow I'll try for a crocus shot as they seem popular too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.