Kitchen garden 2020

Now my back is feeling a bit better (thanks to medication) I started to clean up our sheds. Somehow it's always a mess in there after a period of time, especially after a winter.
I found all kinds of stuff for a kitchen garden, such as small pots, grow boxes, sticks and even new bags of potting soil.
I fetched Daan and showed him what I'd found and suggested to make a new kitchen garden this year, just like we did in the past few years.
Daan was into the plan immediately but wanted to do things more professional this time. Of course I agreed.
Once the shed was cleaned up, we cleaned up a part of the garden, put the greenhouse back in and then went to Roodeschool (our greengrocer) to get some plants. We bought tomato, pepper, bell pepper, parsley, and some other herbs as well. Before 17.00 our kitchen garden project was up and running. The growing can begin!
What a nice afternoon outside, together with Daan.

After dinner I felt the results of working in the garden unfortunately. My back was protesting a lot. I guess I've been a bit too enthusiastic after all.
Doesn't matter, I think tomorrow will be better again.
Only one thing left to do: Into bed with new medication and a pillow between my knees. Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.