Worst case scenario

“What’s the worst that can happen” I thought to myself as I stepped outside, fired up the clippers and started the DIY haircut.

Thirty seconds later that question was answered.

Initially by Ruby who was sat on the decking sunbathing and who managed to both shriek and laugh. But took enough pity to try and do some recovery work.

Then Eve took over, as the only one with clipper experience. Thanks to them both I will look passable from the front on the week’s video calls. From the rear though I look like a mange ridden old dog. Although, as Joe pointed out, I should be used to people laughing behind my back.

Apart from that, there was virtual cycling and an unsuccessful first draft of the tax return. Later, Ruby is making dinner.

In the meantime, I’ll have a beer in the sunshine to help recover from the trauma of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.