birthday eve (Eve)

The much anticipated birthday sleepover is upon us and it’s super exciting! We had a day of baking (birthday cake - and we got a bit carried away with the biscuit recipes in How to be a domestic goddess too).

In the afternoon Eve and I turned my bedroom into a spa - thoroughly hilarious, we even had the plinky plonky spa music.

And tonight was of course a deeply unhealthy buffet, Father of the bride 2 and the annual run down of some Eve favourites and facts:

Favourite food: everything except avocado and pizza;
Favourite drink: apple and mango juice, sometimes orange;
Film: Well I still like Father of the bride 2 but 3 Men and a Baby and 3 Men and a Little Lady are really great;
Favourite place: just with my family;
Favourite song: Friend like me;
When I grow up I want to be..... don’t really know yet, I don’t know all the jobs;
Best friend: Mummy, Daddy, Zeke and Isaac and then Amie;
Favourite subject at school: art;
Place I’d most like to visit: France again - we’re going with Asha one day. But actually Nanny and Grandad’s and Auntie Emma’s at the moment.

Grateful for all of the above!

Mystery of the day: a parcel from Waterstones for Eve with no sender details. Anyone got any clues?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.