Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Sheep Trails

Another beautiful day although that nippy wind was back so a lot cooler. A lovely walk out in the hills - I surprisingly I saw no one while I was hugging the sheep trails but the minute I hit the main stretch running from Balerno to Nine Mile Burn I saw loads of walkers and cyclists (and remembered why I rarely go that side of the Pentlands).

A lovely afternoon in the garden sowing more seeds plus some onion and garlic sets (through black membrane this year to see if that keeps the weeds down between the rows). Also had to finally give in and get the hose pipes out and give things a much needed drink.

A fancy schmanzy beef rib roast for supper - a bit of a treat. And just like that the weekend is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.