Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Colour

A day of absolutely nothing ahead.
That’s how I felt when I woke up this morning. I felt like I’d hit a wall.
This lockdown has been mainly ok for me but today a weird feeling came over me.
I think my body clock is all out of sync , I’m not sleeping well, exhausted during the day but then can’t get to sleep until 1 am, not eating properly and I’ve got worries going around my head.

I went back to sleep until 2pm.

Pushed myself to get up and go for a walk. Went up into the next valley to us and saw a friend who lives there coming down her driveway. She and her husband grow cut flowers commercially. We chatted from a safe distance for ages and then she gave me a big bunch of Gerberas to bring home.

Walked home feeling much better .
Think it was just the fact that I’d talked to someone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.