Scarf

A breezy, windy, breezy day, cold, showers now and again, and also plenty of sunny spells. 

I've had a busy day at my picnic table desk.  I often have video calls with my line manager, but today I had a bigger meeting.  There was various technical issues from other parties, and ended up being nearly two hours!  Hopefully run smoother next time.  We were discussing possibilities for reopening the museum, obviously when the government allow us, and what need to be in place.  Walkies with Sammy this evening, and loads if baby rabbits about now.  They are a bit silly, and don't know Sammy wants to chase them.  Feet up by the fire tonight.

While out walkies, I spotted a scarf (cormorant) sitting on the rocks.  This one didn't look in distress, like the Solan two days ago.  What did surprise me, it sat happily, quite the thing, while me and Sammy walked up and snapped a few photos, just a foot or two away.  Very pretty birds up close.  Taken at Port Arthur, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.