Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 45

An outing, woohoo, to the nearest pharmacy this morning, all of 500 metres away. I needed to buy eye drops and get my one free mask. Got the eye drops, but out of masks. I did buy a reusable one though, which has a filter.

I spent some time on the patio, taking cuttings and doing some repotting. Also continued the scrubbing of three big square tiles at the bottom of the outside stairs, which are covered in moss and so can be slippy when wet, making it tricky to get in to that corner to garden. Little by little. They need more than one scrubbing.

My blip is looking in one of our patio doors and on the glass table you can see all our begonia cuttings, around 20, so fingers crossed. It's still a bit too cold to leave them out overnight I think, so this is their temporary home. Yes, the garden's moving inside! Planted some more lavender cuttings too as we'd like some on the balcony and roof terrace if they take.

Dinner was cold chicken and the roast veg from last night. Made a Mary Berry banana loaf. Not my usual recipe, so we'll see and report back!

Very annoyingly, I’ve lost one of the little plastic pieces from my glasses - the bit that protects your nose, under the bridge of the glasses. Of course, there are no opticians open, so am hoping we'll spot it somewhere. I noticed it was missing just as I sat down to dinner, so I chewed each mouthful carefully just in case it had fallen onto my plate! I might have to investigate buying some online as this is not a good look for Zoom calls and it will start to irritate my nose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.